Alpha Phi Foundation Announces 2016-18 Board of Directors

by Alpha Phi Foundation in Press Release

Welcomes new Foundation Board Chair

Evanston, IL – March 31, 2016 – Alpha Phi Foundation is pleased to announce the 2016-18 elected Board of Directors and Officers. These leaders will be installed at Alpha Phi International Fraternity’s 71st Biennial Convention in June, and their two-year term will begin July 1, 2016.

Chair, Karen McChesney Howe (Gamma Sigma-Wisconsin Stout)
Vice Chair, Mary Beth Tully (Epsilon Psi-Lehigh)
Treasurer, Nancy Salisbury Trillo (Beta Delta-UCLA)
Secretary, Colleen Sirhal (Theta-Michigan)

Gretchen Wilson Alarcon (Kappa-Stanford)
Kim Brown Brannon (Gamma Rho-Penn State)
Jenny Concepcion Hansen (Beta Pi-USC)
Jean Creamer Hodges (Rho-Ohio State)
Coree Christine Smith (Epsilon Theta-Northern Iowa)

Alpha Phi’s International President, Deana Koonsman Gage (Gamma Iota-Texas Tech), also serves on the Board of Directors as an ex-officio member. Of the elected directors, seven are continuing their service and two are new. The Foundation is honored to welcome Jenny Hansen and Coree Smith to the Foundation Board.

Jenny Hansen is the Associate Director, Parent Giving and Engagement, University Advancement at the University of Southern California. She brings her extensive development experience to the Foundation Board. Jenny has held a variety of volunteer roles within Alpha Phi, including Collegiate Chapter Administrator, House Corporation Board President and Secretary, and Chapter Advisor.

Coree Smith is a partner at Kirkland & Ellis LLP and brings her legal expertise to the Foundation Board. Coree’s volunteer roles within Alpha Phi include serving on the International Executive Board, the National Housing Corporation Board and as Recruitment Advisor.

Diane Spry Straker (Delta Alpha-East Carolina) and Judy Ethell (Zeta Alpha-Eastern Illinois) will be retiring from the Board. The Foundation expresses its deepest gratitude for the many contributions these women have provided in their years of service.

Alpha Phi Foundation also extends a special thanks to the members of the Nominations Commission for bringing forward this distinguished group of leaders. Serving on the commission were Gretchen Alarcon and Linda Gardner Massie (Delta Alpha-East Carolina) with Judy Ethell acting as the chair.

Download PDF

  • Share this story!