Alpha Phi Foundation Reaches $33.6 Million Raised through the Leading With Heart Campaign

by Alpha Phi Foundation in Press Release

Alpha Phi Foundation announces $38M comprehensive campaign goal to support the Alpha Phi membership experience in perpetuity

Evanston, IL – March 2, 2021 – Alpha Phi Foundation is pursuing a comprehensive campaign titled Leading With Heart. On Thursday, February 25, 2021, Alpha Phi Foundation premiered a YouTube video to publicly announce it has raised $33.6 million as of the end of January 2021.  Total dollars raised include over $20.8 million in cash and pledges.  The Leading with Heart campaign seeks to raise a total of $38 million in comprehensive commitments, which they aim to reach by the Summer of 2022 in conjunction with Alpha Phi International Fraternity’s sesquicentennial anniversary celebration.

Leading With Heart is Alpha Phi’s greatest philanthropic effort to date and focuses on building endowed funds, specifically to increase the perpetual resources for leadership, women’s heart health, and scholarship. This campaign spans from July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2022, and is inclusive of all commitments of cash, pledges, and deferred intentions.

“Leading With Heart will be transformational in what Alpha Phi Foundation can do for our sisters, our Fraternity, and for communities today and for years to come. Building the strength of our endowments ensures that we will remain strong, resilient, and prepare women to lead lives of consequence and further our commitment to advancing women’s heart health for women everywhere,” said Mary Beth C. Tully (Epsilon Psi-Lehigh), Alpha Phi Foundation Board Chair.

Leading With Heart is led by the Leading With Heart Campaign Steering Committee, co-chaired by Susan Weiskittle Barrick (Beta Omicron-Bowling Green) and Linda Gardner Massie (Delta Alpha-East Carolina). Serving as members of the Campaign Steering Committee are Susan J. Bevan (Sigma-Washington), Laura Keene Demmer (Beta Gamma-Colorado), Jenny Concepción Hansen (Beta Pi-USC), Susan McNeice (Epsilon Nu-Delaware), Amy Peebles (Beta-Northwestern), Linda Schnetzer (Beta Omicron-Bowling Green), Jackee M. Schools (Eta Lambda-George Mason), Susan Brink Sherratt (Beta Beta-Michigan State), Shana Goss Smith (Chi-Montana), Colleen Sirhal (Theta-Michigan), Diane Spry Straker (Delta Alpha-East Carolina), Mary Beth Cooleen Tully (Epsilon Psi-Lehigh), Crista Cate Vasina (Delta Gamma-Northern Colorado), Renee Smith Zimmerman Zainer (Beta Epsilon-Arizona), and Rebecca Andrew Zanatta (Beta Rho-Washington State).

Download the press release (PDF) 

Post tagged with:
  • Share this story!